TREAT-NMD Alliance Chair and Vice-Chair

  • Executive Committee Chair
  • Kevin Flanigan
    Kevin Flanigan
    Dr. Kevin Flanigan is a Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics at the Ohio State University,...
  • Executive Committee Vice Chair
  • Filippo Buccella
    Filippo Buccella
    As father of a young man affected by DMD, Filippo has been working since ...

Kevin Flanigan is the now the present Chair of the TREAT-NMD Alliance Executive Committee with Filippo Buccella being the Vice-Chair.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Annemieke for all the great work undertook as the previous chair of the Alliance.

Thanks also goes to the Hanns Lochmüller for his excellent work in being the very first Alliance Chair and shaping the TREAT-NMD Alliance. Since our FP6 EU funding came to an end the network developed a new governance structure via the newly constituted TREAT-NMD Alliance consisting of an elected 13-member Executive Committee, a new charter and a highly successful new membership scheme.

Annemieke commented that ‘“these are exciting times, we are learning a lot from ongoing and completed trials and we continue to be committed to move the neuromuscular field forward”.

12 Apr 2017