University of Lübeck

University of Lübeck

The University of Lübeck was founded in 1973 as an independent scientific academy of the State of Schleswig-Holstein. It includes the sections of medicine, computer science / technology and science. The interdisciplinary relationship between science, computer science and medicine to provide not only a practical, current training, but also a patient care at the highest level.

Ratzeburger Allee 160


Call +49 (0) 451 / 500-0


Christoph Rehmann-Sutter Christoph Rehmann-Sutter

Christoph Rehmann-Sutter is a philosopher and bioethicist, Professor of Theory and Ethics in the Biosciences at the University of Lübeck in Germany. Born in 1959 he obtained a first training in molecular biology with a Diploma from the Biocenter at University of Basel, then a second full training in philosophy and sociology at the Universities of Basel, Freiburg in Breisgau and the Technical University of Darmstadt.

More Info